Chapter Three: Music Isn’t the Only Thing that Makes You Loose Control

“Someone’s playing with fire.”  Eric whispered in Sookie’s ear.

Sookie smiled. “I’ll get out of the kitchen if I can’t take the heat.” She heard Eric laugh next to her. His hand started to massage her breast. His fingers were paying special attention to her nipple. Involuntarily, Sookie let out a moan. His fingers are like magic.

Eric smiled at the sound of Sookie’s moan. He moved her hair from her neck and kissed it. He kissed up towards her ear. He noted the spot that made her shiver. “Mmm, good morning Sookie.” He whispered in her ear.

Suddenly, Sookie flipped so she was facing him. “Good morning to you too.” She put her hand on his shirtless chest. She ran her fingers up and down his beautiful abs. When she’d reach the top of his pajama bottoms she’d move her fingers back up. She looked in to his eyes when her fingers brushed over his nipple. She began to kiss his chest. Sookie wrapped her lips around one of his nipples. She heard him groan, and she could feel his hips thrust out in approval. She began to kiss up to his neck. She pulled his head closer to hers. “Look who can’t take the heat now.” Sookie whispered.

Eric took the opportunity and kissed her. He kissed her lightly. His tongue ran across her  lower lip requesting, more like demanding, entrance. When she opened her mouth, he instantly deepened the kiss. Damn, she’s a good kisser. Eric was pleasantly surprised when Sookie lightly bit his lower lip, sucking on it. He pulled back and began kissing her neck.

The different view gave Sookie a chance to look at the time. Fuck! Sookie pulled away from Eric. He looked at her, as if he had done something wrong. “I’m sorry,” She said. “I didn’t realize that it was almost twelve.”

Eric looked at her confused. “Does the time really matter?” She seemed to be enjoying this a second ago. What the hell happened in these last five seconds?

Yes I have to go. My friend Jessica is going to be worried about me.” She sighed. She began to get up from the bed.

“Wait!” Eric said to her. “It’s already noon, if they were worried wouldn’t they have called?”

Sookie smiled. “Probably…” Did I turn my phone off last night? “Let me check something.” She went to the living room and found her purse. Her phone was off. She turned it back on as she was walking back to the bedroom. “Fuck. I have ten missed calls, seven text messages, and two voicemails.” She said from the doorway. She listened to the voice mail.

The first was from Jessica. “Hi Sookie it’s Jessica. I know you told Pam that you were staying somewhere else last night, but it’s ten in the morning. We’re- ouch Pam- okay, I’m getting worried about you. Call me immediately!” The second was from Pam, and was much shorter. “Hey Sookie, ignore Jessica’s calls. I’m sure you’re fine. Just give a call if you need a ride to the place. We’re at 457 Humming Bird Road. Yes just like the one you live on.” Pam laughed. “Call me if you need help, otherwise I’ll see you when you get here. Love you.”

Sookie smiled, leave it to my friends to be polar opposites, yet be the best friends someone could ever have.

“Is that good news?” Eric’s eyes sparkled. God please let her come back in this bed. I swear if she does, I promise to drink less. And be a good friend to Pam. Even if she treats me like shit. I promise this. 

“They did call. One is worrying, the other is very calm.” She laughed at her friend Pam.

Eric smiled. “Are you gonna join me in the bed?”

Sookie bit her lip. “I don’t know.” She giggled, she put the phone on the dresser. “Are we ever gonna leave this bed if I get back in?”

Not if I have my way. “Yes,” Eric smiled. “We need to eat at some point today.”

Sookie laughed. “How about I make breakfast before we depart?”

Eric shook his head no. “I don’t like that idea. There’s something else that I’d want for breakfast.”

Sookie blushed. “I’m gonna go make us breakfast, when you’re situated come find me in the kitchen.” She walked out laughing. The only thing stopping me from his offer is the time is Jessica. She worries too much. Even though I clearly left her a voicemail stating I’d be home today. Leave it to Jessica to make me rethink about getting back in to bed with a gorgeous guy. A guy who pouted, no less, when I left the bed. Sookie scoffed, Bill never treated me like that. We were together a freaking year, and he got mad when I tried to spend extra time with him in the morning. I practically had to bed him to cuddle with me in the morning. I had to bring him with “complementary” breakfast, each morning we ever spent together. Sookie started searching through the cabinets to get a feel where everything was.

Eric looked at Sookie as she walked out of the room. Come back! Please come back in the bed with me. Just watching her walk away was torture enough, let alone the thought of her not joining me in the bed again. Hell she doesn’t need to make me breakfast. All she needs to do is take that shirt off, and I could find something to eat for breakfast. Eric laughed quietly. He pulled a pillow over his head. Underneath the pillow he could hear pots and pans being moved around. After a few minutes he could hear sizzling coming from a pan. Quietly, Eric got up from the bed. He walked in to the kitchen. Sookie was making something in a pan, and it smelled great. He walked up behind her, louder so she wouldn’t get scarred, and put his arms around her waist. He rested his chin on her head. “Whatever you’re making smells amazing.” He kissed the top of her head.

Sookie smiled as Eric’s arms tightened around her. “Thank you.” She paused. “It’s eggs, sausage, and biscuits.”

“You had time to make biscuits? I know I didn’t fall asleep.” He smiled.

“I’m from the South, I’ve known how to make biscuits before I knew how to read.” She laughed. “However, there was a tube of biscuits that were in the fridge that were gonna expire next month so I figure I might as well use them.” She laughed again.

Eric smiled at Sookie. “So the southern girl who knows how to make homemade biscuits is using canned?”

“Tubed actually.” She flipped the sausages over. “I’ll just have to make homemade biscuits the next time I sleep over.” Oh fuck! Did I really just say that. Please, please, please say that he did not catch that. Internally and physically Sookie cringed.

Eric could feel Sookie tense up at her last sentence. “I’ll be looking forward to that.” His arms tightened around her. He could feel her relax. If she only knew that I’d love for her to spend a very long weekend here, he smiled

“Eric, how do you want your eggs?” Sookie asked, wriggling in a failed attempt to remove herself from his embrace.

“I can make eggs.” He smiled. “You made sausage and biscuits, I can make the eggs.” Eric let go of her and got the eggs from the end of the counter.

“No!” Sookie protested. “Let me finish making breakfast. What type of southern girl would I be if I didn’t finish making it for you?” She expertly extracted the carton from Eric’s hands.

“Does this leave me at coffee duty?” He joked.

“If you want since I’ve never been able to make a good pot of coffee.” She laughed. “All of my friends make fun of me for it, especially since I worked four years in a coffee house.”

Eric stopped what he was doing. “Wait… You worked in a coffee house for four years and you can’t make a decent cup of coffee? Please tell me I got that wrong and I did not just hear you say that.” Sookie nodded. Eric immediately began laughing. “That is the greatest thing that I’ve ever heard.”

“Look I can make a great latte, mocha, or a cappuccino, but tell me to make a standard pot of coffee and I just can’t get it to come out right.” She smiled. Sookie finished the eggs and began to plate them. “I hope you like scrambled because you never answered how you wanted your eggs.”

“How’d you know it’s my favorite way to eat eggs?” Eric asked in mock shock.

“You didn’t know that I can read minds?” Sookie joked back. “Let me guess you like ketchup with your eggs?”

“Wrong answer little girl. Hot sauce.” He said with the bottle in his hands.

“Seriously?” She asked shocked.

“Yes! Is there any other way to eat eggs?” He smiled at her.

“I’ve never met any one else who eats hot sauce with their eggs.” She smiled. Sookie put the plates on the already set table. “Coffee done?”

“Eager for a caffeine fix are we?” He said with two steaming mugs in his hands.

“Yes.”

Eric placed a mug in front of her. In addition to placing a kiss on her cheek. “Everything looks great, thank you.”

“It was my pleasure.”

The two of  them ate in comfortable silence. Eric could feel his pants getting tighter after listening to her eat. Is she trying to make me hard? Each moan from her lips is going directly to my dick. I swear I think I’m just gonna keep her here, she doesn’t need friends if she has me and little Eric. He didn’t realize that he was starring at her until he saw her lips moving.

“What?” He asked.

“Is there a reason that you are starring at me?” She asked with a perplexed look.

“Sorry, I must of spaced out.” He said looking down at his plate. Dear Boner, he thought, Please go away. Sincerely, Eric Northman. Okay Eric think of baby seals, your grandmother, your parents having sex. That seemed to do the trick.

“Do you want me to take your plate?” Sookie asked pulling Eric  out of his thoughts.

“Nope. I got it.” He stood up and took both of their plates to the sink. He began washing them as well as the other dishes that were in the sink.

Sookie got up from the chair, walking over to Eric she put her arms around his waist. “I was gonna wash those you know.” She kissed his shirtless back.

“I know.” Eric smiled. “However, you made us breakfast so this is the least that I can do.”

“Well that’s very sweet of you.” Her hands roamed Eric’s chest. She moved her hands up and down Eric’s chest, her nails leaving a trail of goosebumps.

Eric shut off the water and turned in Sookie’s arms, which she moved to his neck. “Well I am a sweet guy.” He smiled, as he put his arms around her waist. “So what time are you leaving me today?” His tone was calm. It was easy to see that he wasn’t excited about the idea of her leaving, but obviously they could not be attached for the entire day when they had lives to live.

“I probably should get going soon. Although I do have to call a taxi so it means that I get to spend a little more time here.” She replied with a smile.

Eric smiled with her. “Does this mean that I get your number since you never gave it to me?”

“If it means that I can see you tonight at the party then you can have it.” She sighed with a smile. “I don’t know why they had to have a party for me when I barely know any of the people that are going to be there. I’d be fine with just chillin with a pitcher of margaritas and chips and salsa.”

Eric laughed at her with a big smile on his face. “Maybe it’s their way of saying that they love you? And maybe they just wanted to have the option hook you up with someone, even though you do have someone who is more than willing to give you birthday sex.”

Sookie shook her head. “You are just as bad as them. I’m gonna get dressed. Do you think that you could call a cab for me?” Eric nodded as Sookie detached herself from him. Wow, she thought, that has to be the first time that he didn’t have a remark for something that I said. Sookie quickly changed in to her clothes from the previous day. From the bedroom she could hear Eric speaking to the cab company.

Eric smiled when she emerged. “They said that someone would be here in fifteen to twenty minutes.” His smile got bigger. “I guess that means that we have some more time together before you leave.”

“It looks that way.” Sookie said with a smile. She put her purse with her luggage, grabbing her blackberry, and moved to the couch.

Eric met her at the couch and pulled her down with him. “You, my dear, are wearing too much clothing for my taste.” He whispered in her ear.

Sookie giggled. Since when do I freaking giggle? Sookie let Eric’s hand guide her to his lips. I could get used to kissing this guy. Everything he does is so perfect. Each stroke of his tongue on mine is amazing. I’ve never met anyone in my entire life that could kiss like him. 

After a few minutes Eric pulled back and started to kiss Sookie’s neck. He kissed the same spot that made her shiver earlier, and like before it caused the same reaction. Eric smiled, as he continued to kiss down her neck gently nipping and sucking her skin. She tastes amazing, he thought, how is that even possible. 

Sookie guided Eric’s lips back to hers. She intertwined her fingers in his hair. Her nails were gently scraping his scalp. In the distance she could hear something ringing. “Do you hear that?” she asked when she pulled away immediately.

“Hear what?” Eric kissed her again.

“Is your phone ringing?”

“Fuck!” Eric jumped up and ran to the counter. “Hello? Yes we’ll be right out. Thank you.” He sighed. “Your cab is here.” Eric pouted, with puppy dog eyes.

“Well I guess I better get going then, but I’ll see you at the party later.” She smiled. Sookie began to pick up her stuff when Eric took her suitcase from her. She looked at him.

“What kind of guy would I be if I didn’t walk you out?” He smiled. “Also I’m not letting you leave without getting your number.”

Sookie handed him her phone. “Put your number in and I’ll text you.” By the time Eric put his number in they were on the main level of the apartment complex. He handed her back the phone as they walked to the cab.

“Text me when you get a chance.” Eric put the suitcase in the backseat.

“I will. I’ll talk to you later.” Sookie smiled. She stood on her toes and gave Eric a quick peck on the lips. “I’ll see you later Eric.”

“See you later Sookie.” He closed the door for her and watched as the cab drove away. When he got back to the apartment, he checked his phone and saw that he had two text messages. One from Sookie with her name and a winky face and another from Pam. Pam never had a way with words: HEY IDIOT. DON’T FORGET THAT YOU ARE COMING TO DINNER TONIGHT TO MEET MY FRIEND. YOU SAID THAT YOU WANTED ME TO HOOK YOU UP FOR THE SUMMER AND I AM. NO BACKING OUT NOW ASSHAT!! WE’LL SEE YOU AT MY PLACE AT 7! DO NOT BE LATE!

* * *

“Where am I taking you miss?” The cab driver asked.

“457 Humming Bird Road, please.” She answered. She sent Eric a quick text message as well as Pam and Jessica telling them she’d be there shortly and to meet her outside. Fifteen minutes later they pulled up in front of a very large and quaint apartment complex.

“We’re here.. Your total is sixteen fifty.” Sookie handed the gentleman a twenty telling him to keep the change.

“SOOKIE!” She heard her friends Pam and Jessica yelling. Sookie grabbed here stuff out of the suitcase and went to the direction she heard her friends voices. “Sookie, how are you?” Her friend Jessica asked embracing her in a tight hug.

“Jess I missed you!” Sookie smiled holding her friend just as tightly. “Pam!” she went over and hugged her other friend as well.

“Sookie I’m so glad that you’re here. Jessica was worried sick about you-“

“I was not. It was her first night here and she was with some stranger.” Jessica protested.

“Anyway, what happened last night?” Pam smiled widely. “We want all the details.”

Sookie looked at Pam. As usual she was perfectly put together including a made up face, hair, and nails. Pam was the only person that Sookie knew who wore heels just for the fun of it. She then look at Jessica who was just plain beautiful. Unlike Pam, Jessica was dressed like a normal person; in jeans and a t-shirt and sneakers. “I will give you all the details when there is a margarita with salt in my hand and I have on a change of clothes.”

Pam laughed at her. “Come on girlfriend. I’ll make a large pitcher of margaritas with extra salt and lime just like you like.” They walked the their apartment with Sookie putting her bags down with a smile. “So what happened last night?”

“I met a very, very, cute guy on the plane. Tall with blue eyes and very large hands and muscles that you would not believe exist on a man anymore.” Sookie said with a large smile. “He’s the complete opposite of Bill.”

“Okay,” Jessica smiled. “and what happened?”

“We went to a bar, I think the name was Merlotte’s… Anyway we got some drinks, shared some food. We flirted heavily, and he ignored the waitress that was flirting with him.” Sookie paused. “Question, what happened to the very large pitcher of margarita with extra salt and lime that I was promised if I told you everything that happened last night?”

Jessica laughed. “Sookie when did you turn in to an alcoholic who drinks before five.”

“This morning when I realized that my friends are throwing me a party with a bunch of people that I don’t know. If I am gonna have to be at this party then I want to have a very good buzz by three in the afternoon.”

Pam placed a margarita in front of Sookie. “Okay so continue your story. Here’s your opportunity to get your buzz on.  I need to know what the hell happened last night with you and your mystery guy.”

“Well, we did shots and had a few more beers. Then we went back to his place where we kissed then drank more. We also talked about ghosts. I watched celebrity ghost stories and then got convinced to spend the night, where all we did was sleep.” Sookie took a large sip of her drink. “Can I have the tequila and salt please?”

Jessica handed them to her. “You didn’t do anything with this guy? Like at all? Seriously Sook that just isn’t like you.”

“Well I thought why not make it last longer than a night.” She took a shot directly from the bottle with her margarita as her chaser.

“Okay.” Jessica nodded. “By the way, we’re having dinner before the party. Is there anything that you specifically want for dinner?”

“Yes something that will compliment the shots of tequila and margaritas that I have consumed today.” Sookie smiled. “I really missed you guys this last year. School wasn’t the same with out you.”

“That’s why we had a lot of Skype dates.” Jessica smiled.

“So Sook since your here now do you want to give us a run down of what went down with Bill that caused you to break up with him and not even tell us until you were on way here?” Pam asked.

“He cheated on me with Lorena!” She sighed. “That’s not even the worst part if you ask me. The worst part is that they cheated on my bed. And I walked in on it. I swear my life sounds like it is out a fucking teenage novel.”

“What do you mean that Bill cheated on you with Lorena?” Pam demanded.

“I walked in to the apartment to see them fucking each other on my bed. I saw Bill balls deep in Lorena. It would have been a surprise if I didn’t already suspect that they were already fucking.” Sookie polished off her margarita. “Pam make this one stronger than a double.”

“How come you didn’t tell us?”

“Because I thought that I could handle this on my own. I also didn’t want Pam to go to jail for murder since I know that you didn’t like Bill anyway.” Sookie laughed. “Do you guys mind if I shower?”

“Go for it.”

“Great. I’m gonna take this with me. I’m working on my alcoholism, which I think is rightly deserved even if you don’t.” Sookie walked to the bathroom with the margarita in heroine hand and the tequila in the other.

“Towels are in the bathroom under the sink Sook.” Jessica called to her friend.

“Why the hell didn’t she tell us?” Pam asked Jessica in a low voice.

“I don’t know, but shouldn’t we be stopping her from drowning her sorrows in tequila when she has a date tonight?” Jessica said with wide eyes.

“Probably but nothing we do is gonna get her to give us the bottle in her hand. Your the one who gave her the pitcher of margaritas at one in the afternoon. I think shes have a break down.” Pam argued.

“What the hell are we going to do when Eric shows up at dinner and Sookie is drunk?”

“Well we all know a drunk Sookie is a fun Sookie.” Pam sighed. She cleaned up the mess the margaritas made.  “In one hour we will cut Sookie off until later tonight. Hopefully she’s only had the bottle of tequila by then.”

* * *

Eric slowly walked up to Pam’s apartment. From behind the door he could hear yelling. After a minute of listening, tentatively, he knocked. Please don’t let her open the door and be mad at me. Please don’t let me face the wrath of Pam. Dear god please do not let her be mad at me. Allow me the opportunity to see Sookie tonight after I get done with this shit storm. 

“Eric!” Pam cried when she opened the door. “Since when are you early for anything?”

“It’s nice to see you to Pam. What’s going on in here? Because it doesn’t sound good.” He handed her a bottle of tequila.

“Fuck! Eric why did you have to bring a bottle of tequila we just got her to stop drinking!” Pam cried. “Come in Eric. Please ignore the mess that this stupid bitch made!” She yelled.

Eric stepped inside and saw what she was talking about. The place was crazy. There were empty bottles of alcohol everywhere, as well as clothes thrown around. “What’s going on?”

“Our lovely guest got drunk by four and shitfaced five minutes ago.” Pam sighed.

“Why?”

“Because I made her talk about her ex-boyfriend.”

“What else Pam?”

“I also gave her a pitcher of margaritas.”

Just as Pam said that Sookie came out of the bedroom wearing a very short dress and heels that no drunk person should be able to walk in as gracefully as she did. “What are you doing here?” She asked Eric.

Pam turned to Eric, then back to Sookie. “How do you two know each other?”

One thought on “Chapter Three: Music Isn’t the Only Thing that Makes You Loose Control

  1. Pingback: This Drunken Moment | My Little Corner of the FanFiction Universe

Leave a Reply

