Chapter Two: This Drunken Moment

Eric smiled. He leaned against the opposite wall from her. Sookie took two clumsy steps toward him. She fell in his arms. “You okay, did you have too much to drink?” She could see concern was on his face, but there was also a wistful smile.

“I’m okay.” She smiled. She looked up at Eric, just suddenly realizing how tall he was. “Thank you.” She stood up keeping her hands on his arms.

Eric’s hand moved up to her cheek. He brushed hair away which had fallen in her eyes. “Anytime.” He smiled. Do it, you idiot. Eric thought to himself. He looked in to her eyes, searching for anything that could possibly stop him.

Sookie looked at Eric. She could feel her body temperature rising from his touch. He was searching her eyes intensely, as if he could see her soul though them. Similarly, she did the same to his eyes. Eric reached his conclusion. His hand moved from her cheek to the back of her leaned down and kissed her.

The kiss was soft. It was as if he was waiting for Sookie to push him back and reject the kiss. That was not going to happen from Sookie. Her hands moved from his arms to chest. Her small hands grabbed fist full of his shirt pulling her to him. The kiss only broke when they needed air.

Sookie smiled at Eric. “That was a pleasant surprise.” Her hands smoothed his shirt.

Eric smiled at her. He liked the feeling of her hands on his chest. He loved feeling her fingers against his collar bone. “Do you want anything?”

Well I’d love you on a platter, she though to herself with a large smile. Eric looked at her when she smiled like that. “Something to drink would be nice.” She responded quietly.

“Okay.” He nodded. Eric found one of her hands, pulling her in to the kitchen with him. He opened the fridge. “You have a choice of…. soda, beer, water, and something that says GRAPE DRINK, but I am really unsure of what it means by grape drink.” He laughed. “For all I know there could be roofies in it. I wouldn’t take the chance with it.” Eric looked up from the fridge to find Sookie sitting on the counter top.

“I’ll take a beer.” she replied. There’s no point in even trying to sober up. Eric grabbed two beers, handing her one. He stood in the spot between her legs. He rested his hands on her thighs. “So what is there to do around here?” She asked with a smile.

“There’s bars, clubs, movie theaters, restaurants, and every now and then there’s some Shakespeare in the park.” Eric smiled at her. Where the hell is this taking us?

“Who knew they had Shakespeare in the park in Seattle?” She laughed.

“Not many do.” He smiled. “Does this mean you’d be interested in seeing something with me sometime?”

“I’d like that.”

“There’re doing Hamlet tomorrow at nine, would you wanna go then? Or are you more of a Romeo and Juliet girl?” He laughed.

“I do love a good rendition of Hamlet, but tomorrow night I am busy.”

“What’s tomorrow night?”

“My friends are throwing a birthday party for me. Filled with a bunch of people I don’t know.” She laughed, taking a large sip of her beer.

“That sounds okay.”

“You should come.” She smiled. “It would be great to know more than two people at my own party.”

“I’ll be there, but probably later. My friend wants me to come over for dinner. I think she’s setting me up on a blind date.” He sighed heavily, as if that one sentence had taken all of his breath.

“Why do you need to be set up on a blind date?” She laughed, as if this was the funniest thing she’d ever heard.

“She promised me she was gonna find me someone who I’d be interested in. However, I already met someone so it’s a moot point.” He smiled. I’m glad I met Sookie on the plane, Eric thought. Pam just doesn’t know how to pick girls for me. Even if she is interested in girls she just doesn’t know my type.

Sookie laughed at Eric. “Most guys would wanna keep their options open. Especially since it’s the summer.” Sookie finished her beer, expertly throwing the empty can in the garbage can across the kitchen.

“Nice shot.” Eric smiled at her. “Why should I have to go through meeting someone new if I’ve already met someone I am interested in?” He arched his eyebrow.

Sookie smiled. “So you’re gonna pretend to be interested in the person for the entire night?”

“No! I’m gonna be honest with my friend and tell her I already met someone.” He said with authority in his voice, even through he knew Pam wasn’t going to listen to him anyway. Eric put the can in the garbage. He came back, placing his hands on Sookie’s thighs again. This time it seemed he needed something to stabilize him.

“You okay there cowboy?” Sookie asked concerned. Eric looks like a guy who can handle his alcohol. Maybe I was wrong about him.

“I’m good.” He smiled widely.

Sookie leaned her head back, hitting the cabinet hard. “Ow!” She yelled.

“Are you okay?” Eric asked. Sookie nodded as she laughed. Eric shook his head at her. “Only you would laugh if you hit your head. Let me help you down.” He put his arms under her knees pulling her so he could carry her. Instinctively, she wrapped her arms around his neck.

“What are you doing?” She laughed.

“I’m bringing you to the couch so you can’t hit your head on anything hard. So you should be thanking me.” He laughed. He dropped her on the couch. “You are surprisingly light.”

“Thank you.” She laughed. Eric sat down next to her. Sookie took the opportunity to put her legs on his lap.

“Comfortable?”

“Very.” She flirted. She reached behind him for the remote. “Anything particular you want to watch?” She said in a low voice an inch away from his face.

You, he thought. “Nope. Feel free to pick anything you want.” He watched as Sookie channel surf until she found something that peaked her interest. “Celebrity ghost stories?”

“You don’t believe there are ghosts out there?” Sookie moved her feet from his lap and sat indian style on the couch.

“No.” He answered. “People prey on others in order for them to believe there is something real out there when it is all fake.”

Sookie shook her head. “After my Gran died I thought I heard her and saw her. So does it mean I am crazy?” She asked in a light tone.

“Nope. It means you believe in something I don’t think’s real.”

Sookie laughed. “Well as long as I’m not crazy we’re good.” She sat forward on the couch watching the show.

Eric smiled. He watched Sookie as she watched the show. She was biting her bottom lip, in an incredibly sexy way. He kept looking at her lips. After some thought, he put an arm around her. She snuggled in to his side. It feels like she is supposed to be in this spot with me, he smiled to himself. He absently played with a lock of her soft blonde hair.

Sookie smiled as she felt him playing with her hair. I’m glad I decided to keep it down, she vainly thought. Damn he smells good. Whatever cologne he uses is great. I really do hope that’s his cologne and not just his natural smell. When I go home I want to keep this smell with me. Sookie didn’t notice that Eric had fallen asleep half way through the show. When it ended, she turned off the television. She tried to move, but Eric’s grip was keeping her firmly in place. “Eric!” She said lightly. She managed to move her body from his grip. When he didn’t wake up she smiled. She maneuvered herself so she was straddling him. She lightly kissed his lips. She kept kissing him until she felt him respond. She rolled her hips and that is when he opened his eyes.

“So it wasn’t a dream?” He said in a sleep filled tone.

“It was not a dream.” She smiled. “It’s after two in the morning. I should be going.” Sookie sighed. She didn’t want to leave, but it was well past time for hooking up to be on the menu.

“No stay.” Eric told her.

Sookie smiled. A laugh spilled from her lips. “I’m sorry Eric, but I’m not that kind of girl when I’ve sobered up.” She began to get up.

Eric smiled. He pulled her back to him “Sookie it’s late. After two in the morning if I remember correctly.” He paused so he could look in to her eyes. “Just spend the night so I know that you’re safe. I don’t want something bad to happen to you at this hour of the night.”

Sookie thought it over. “Clothes stay on?”

“Pajamas stay on.” Eric bargained.

Sookie laughed. She moved from his lap. “Deal.” She put her hand out for him to shake.

Eric took her hand in his and kissed it. He didn’t let it go when he got up. He pulled her to the bedroom with him. He looked at Sookie; she looked as if she had something to say. “I know, pajamas stay on, but I never said we gonna sleep in different rooms.” He smiled at her.

Sookie laughed. “Let me get something to change in to.” She started towards her suit case.

“No need.” Eric told her. He tossed her a shirt from his suit case. Sookie raised her eyebrows. “What?”

“Isn’t this a little premature?” Sookie replied.

“Why should you have to go through your suite case when you could just borrow something?” He said back. She is very testy when she’s tired.

Sookie nodded. “Well… Thank you.” She blushed, embarrassed at her accusatory actions.

Eric admired her blush. She’s too cute. “Bathrooms over there,” he pointed, “if you want to change.”

“Thanks.” Sookie smiled. She walked to the bathroom. She discarded her clothing folding them neatly. She removed her bra, putting it between her shirt and pants. She put Eric’s shirt on. Thankful Eric was a tall guy, so his shirt covered her important areas. She came back out to see Eric tying a pair of pajama pants. She leaned against the doorway, admiring his body. Damn. He has amazing abs. Oh, and there’s a distinctive V-cut. I just want to lick it.

“I’m not a piece of meat.” Eric laughed, when he saw Sookie ogling him.

She blushed. “We’ll see about that.” She muttered to herself. Sookie put her clothes and boots on a chair. “Any specific side you want?”

“I’ll be on this side.” Eric smiled. He climbed in the bed, getting comfortable.

Sookie got in next to him. “Goodnight Eric.”

Eric turned off the light. “Goodnight Sookie.”

zZzZzZzZzZzZ

Sookie woke up snuggled next to a very large furnace, who happened to have an arm around her. Since when do very large guys like to snuggle? Especially guys who look like they stepped off the cover of a romance novel? The hand attached to the arm around her was covering her breast. You gotta give a guy for trying, even in his sleep.

Eric smiled when he felt Sookie wake up. He’d woken up in the middle of the night only to discover Sookie and himself had intertwined themselves. Eric smirked when he felt her nipple harden. She doesn’t hook up when she’s sober… Mhmm. And my name is Bubba. He felt Sookie tense for a second, before relaxing again.

Sookie stretched. She arched her back so her ass was against Eric’s very excited morning wood. She smiled when she heard his breath hitch.

“Someone’s playing with fire.” Eric whispered in Sookie’s ear.

One thought on “Chapter Two: This Drunken Moment

  1. Pingback: Airplanes in the Night Sky | My Little Corner of the FanFiction Universe

Leave a Reply

