Chapter Nine: “Dirty Little Secret Part I”

Chapter Nine: Dirty Little Secret Part I

Eric POV

Never have I been so angry that it’s the weekend. Everyone is going to parties the fraternities are hosting this weekend. And I’m stuck in the dorm for the weekend. It royally sucks. I was gonna ask Tris if she wanted to stay in with me, but she’s getting dragged to a party by Christina and her group of friends.

God, there are some days that her roommate truly annoys me. Today is one of them. Monday was also one of them. When Tris was leaving the dining hall, I could hear Christina telling their group of friends that she walked in on Tris and me in her bed. Since then Four’s been giving me evil looks. They aren’t half as scary as Tris looked when she left the dining hall. I saw her later that night. Sweat was pouring off her. Tris looked sexy. I shake my head trying to get that image out of it.

I walk out of my designated sulking area, also known as my room. I can hear the loud music in Christina and Tris’s room. I ignore the fact that I should tell them to lower it and head to Max’s office. His door is open; he’s listening to music.

“Hey Max.” I plop down on a seat.

“What’s up?” Max lowers the music.

“Relaxing, bored outta my mind.”

“You’re the sucker on duty this weekend?” He laughs.

Four POV

“Toss me a beer.” Zeke says holding his arm out. I hand him a beer. “When are we leaving for this damn party? It’s already ten thirty, and I’d like to get back before three in the morning.”

“Shauna said she’d text you when the girls are ready… I think.” He and I have been playing this game for an hour already. We’ve been dressed since then. I don’t know how much more I can take.

“Screw this.” Zeke chugs the rest of his beer. “Get the bottles in the bag. We’re invading them. It’s time to fucking pre-game.”

I laugh. I finish my beer and put the whiskey and tequila bottles in the backpack. Properly known to our friends as the drinking bag. “Let’s go.” We lock our door and head to the third floor. We grab Uriah, Will, and Al.

“They’ve been in there forever.” Uriah complains. “We could have been buzzed by now.”

Will laughs. “It’s probably Christina making them take forever.”

We arrive at their door; we can hear laughing and music. Uriah bangs on the door.

Tris opens it with a smile. “Aren’t you guys early?”

“No!” Uriah pushes his way through, with the rest of us guys following him.

“We got sick of waiting for you guys.” I explain to Tris. “So we decided that we could all pregame while we wait for you to finish.” Tris nods at me. “You look great by the way.”

“Thank you.” She smiles at me. I can see a blush forming on her cheeks. “So what’d you guys bring this time?”

I smile at her. “Tequila and whiskey.”

“Damn. Remind me to get you to buy me beer next time you guys do a liquor store run.” She laughs.

I pull a can of beer out. “Just for you.” I laugh. It was one I’d brought for myself, but she can have it.

“Thank you.” She takes the can from my hand. Her fingertips touch mine, I feel a shock go through my body.

“No problem.” I smile. I put the two bottles on her desk. I look around the room. Christina has Lynn sitting in her desk chair, as she does her make up. Tris and Marlene already have their faces done. Uriah is flirting with Marlene, as usual. At this point, Zeke and I are waiting for him to ask her out or make a move. I look over to Zeke and he rolls his eyes.

“I think it’s time for shots!” Zeke announces. I toss him the plastic shot glasses we grabbed earlier. Zeke pours and passes them out. He raises his glass. Before he can speak Uriah beats him to it.

“May all of us get some tonight. And tomorrow morning when we get up and look over at the person next to us we still think they’re a ten.”

I toss the shot back, it’s unpleasant, and we shouldn’t have skipped on the limes and salt. I look at Tris. “Can I get a sip?” She immediately hands me her beer. I get the nasty tequila taste out of my mouth. “Thanks.”

“No problem, I’m not a fan of tequila either.” She makes a face. A cute face. I mentally cringe at the thought of me using the word cute. I’m Four. I don’t use the word cute. Hell I don’t even get interested in girls that often.

“Christina when are you gonna be done. I need to drink.” Uriah complains. Marlene punches his shoulder. I hear her tell him he was being rude.

“I’m almost done. I just need to do Shauna’s make up and then I’m done. If you’d gotten here at eleven, we would all be ready.” Shauna and Lynn switch places. Christina gets back to work.

Uriah pours us more shots. “Drink up.”

Tris and I clink glasses. I can’t help but stare at her. She looks beautiful tonight. Man I have it bad for her, and she likes someone else. Someone that is not worthy of her time. Maybe I can get myself out of the friend zone with her. I’m blaming Christina for me being in the friend zone with Tris. Tris hands me her beer.

“Finish it, it’s almost done anyway.” She winks at me.

“Done!” Christina announces.

Uriah pours one last round of shots. “Let’s hit the madness that is DU. DU…!”

Everyone responds back. “You know!”

I throw back my shot. Tequila really is nasty. Tris is making the face that I feel. I really wish I didn’t finish that little bit of beer. Uriah puts the bottles in my backpack.”

“Let’s get outta here.” Zeke laughs. “There’s a party at the Dauntless frat a few blocks away. God I love a night when we can walk there instead of a cab.”

The girls and I grab our stuff. Slowly we make our way out of the room. Tris locks the door behind us.

“Prior! Come on!” Christina yells down the hall from the stairs.

Tris laughs and catches up. “I’m here.”

Tris POV

We make our way to the fraternity where Zeke knows a guy. Four is walking next to me. We’ve ended up in pairs. It’s quite funny, especially since random guys have been coming up to all of us.

“I don’t think I’ve ever been hit on so much in my life.” I joke with Four.

“That’s what happens when Christina does your make up.” Four laughs. “You look beautiful by the way.”

I blush at his comment. “Thank you.”

“You’re welcome.”

“So what frat are we all going to?”

“Well DU has strange fraternities, they get called factions most often. They’re Candor, Dauntless, Amity, Abnegation, Erudite, and Factionless. We’re heading to Dauntless. It’s basically a frat for the criminal justice majors”

“What are the others?”

“Erudite is for the science and math related majors. Amity is for the social sciences, psychology, and women studies majors. Abnegation is for political science majors and social work majors. Apparently the two go hand in hand. Candor is for the business majors. Factionless is for the liberal arts majors. Dauntless is basically for the adreneline junkies. They’re all basically houses for all the different majors at the school.”

“Why is Dauntless name after the university?”

“Because DU started out as a police academy building, that ended up being made in to a college. You can still find some cool stuff in the buildings from those days.”

We arrive at a huge house. There are people trying to go in through the front. Zeke goes down the side and we follow. We go through the basement door, and it’s crazy.

Four puts his hand on my lower back and guides me to our friends. He leans down close to my ear. “Buddy system tonight?” I nod with a smile. When we get to our friends he moves his hand.

“I’m gonna grab a beer do you want one?” He asks.

“Yes. Thanks.” I stand next to Christina who looks over at me. “What?”

“So who do you think you’re hook up with tonight?” Chris laughs.

“No one here’s my type, but I’m guessing that you’re going to hook up with Will tonight.” I nod my head towards him.

“Maybe, but Four can’t stop staring at you. His eyes have barely left you tonight since he walked in our room. Even now he’s still looking at you.”

“Sorry, but he’s not my type.”

“Your type has visible tattoos and an eyebrow piercing.” She laughs. “Right?”

“The tattoo’s aren’t visible without a shirt.” I roll my eyes. Shit! How does she always get this information from me? She’s gonna make a great detective one day. She’ll probably be like Carmen Sandiego

“Whose tattoo’s aren’t visible?” Four asks handing me a beer.

“No one.” I pause. “Thank you.”

Chris laughs. “So where’s my beer?”

Four laughs. “Over there by the keg.” He smiles, handing her his beer. “I’ll go get another.” Four walks back to the keg.

“He’s a nice guy.” Chris smiles at me. “Maybe you should go on a date with him? Or maybe you can spend the night in his room for a change?”

“Chris stop trying to make us a thing. He’s a nice guy, but I don’t like him like that.”

“He’s a way better choice than Eric. He’s also cuter.”

I roll my eyes at her. “Go flirt with Will.” I laugh.

Four returns with his beer. “You’re lucky I like you Chris.”

“I’m fabulous. Who wouldn’t love me?”

I roll my eyes again. “Go bother Will.” Chris laughs and goes to find Will.

“You two have an argument?” Four asks.

“No, Christina’s just really good at getting information out of me.” I take a large sip of my beer.

“What kind of information?” He asks with a smirk.

“I’m sure that she will blab it to the group again.” I sigh.

“Oh so this is about Eric?” Four rolls his eyes. “What do you see in him?”

“Eric and I are just friends. Why does it matter so much to you?”

“Because Eric is an asshole! He’s just gonna get you in trouble.”

“What do you mean?”

Leave a Reply

